• Welcome to the Heroscapers 2.0 site! We've still got some dust to clear and adjustments to make, including launching a new front page, but we hope you enjoy the improvements to the site. Please post your feedback and any issues you encounter in this thread.

The Book of Moon Knight

Glad you like him Hex :)

There have been times when I used Frenchie's Drop to drop him onto a castle wall, and then later had him Cape Glide off the wall to kick someone in the teeth :)
 
Is Moon Knight considered to have taken a turn on the turn he either is placed onto, or removed from, his card?

It's not 100% clear on the turn where he's removed, but I more or less interpret it as "...you may immediately place him on any empty space on the battlefield and attack with him take a turn with him. Moon Knight cannot move during this turn."

It's even less clear on the placement on the card part. It could easily be interpreted as a before taking a turn power that doesn't negate the turn (just that you can't do anything on it) or as a power that basically prevents the turn from happening.

I ask because I put the Amulet of Damballah on Moon Knight last game and it wasn't 100% clear whether I got to take a turn with Zombie after pulling Moon Knight off or placing him on the battlefield.
 
Yeah, attack is shorthand in C3G for" take a turn with the figure during which the figure can only attack".
 
How when you put Moon Knight on the card? Is that considered a turn for the purpose of stuff like Rejected by Death or Amulet of Damballah? My guess is yes but it's a bit less clear.
 
Yes, it's still taking a turn with him. It's been awhile, but I believe that wording was taken from another figure that was able to be placed and removed from their card.

I can't recall the exact time, but there was a point where official wording got shorthanded to allow more text space, since these designs were getting more complex, or the LD wanted to capture the character as fully as possible.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dok
:up: Thanks for clarifying. I assumed as much since there's no "instead of taking a turn" wording.
 
I'd say that yes, it counts as a turn. My reasoning being that you've revealed an OM and it does not say 'instead of taking a turn.' Not very clear though, so maybe @Hahma can clarify his intent and we can put up an FAQ.

EDIT: Aaand that's what happens when you don't refresh the page before replying.
 
I just looked back at Chronos and Shadow Thief. And the wording isn't exactly the same as theirs, though it's a similar deal.

For them, it was more of an after taking a turn type of thing. But for Moon Knight, it wasn't intended for him to take a full turn and then go on his card.

Likewise, it wasn't intended to be instead of taking a turn, because the thematic nature of getting put on his card is that he's getting picked up by Frenchie (pilot buddy) in the Moon Copter. This was done by a hanging rope ladder type thing that he would grab onto and climb. So that's why he can still take Leaving Engagement Attacks. His "turn" is basically spent grabbing onto and climbing the rope ladder.
 
How about this for an FAQ:

  • Q: Does using Frenchie's Airdrop to place Moon Knight either on the battlefield or on his card count as taking a turn with Moon Knight?
  • A: Yes.
 
Re: The Book of Moon Knight - Vote for playtesting

NAME = MOON KNIGHT
SECRET IDENTITY = MARC SPECTOR

SPECIES = HUMAN
UNIQUENESS = UNIQUE HERO
CLASS = FIGHTER
PERSONALITY = UNSTABLE

SIZE/HEIGHT = MEDIUM 5

LIFE = 5

MOVE = 5
RANGE = 4
ATTACK = 4
DEFENSE = 5

POINTS = 150

FRENCHIE’S AIRDROP

After revealing an Order Marker on this card, if Moon Knight is on the battlefield, you may immediately place him on this card. Moon Knight will take any leaving engagement attacks before being placed on this card. Order Markers may still be placed and revealed on this card normally. After revealing an Order Marker on this card, if Moon Knight is on this card and not destroyed, you may immediately place him on any empty space on the battlefield and attack with him.

CAPE GLIDE
After being placed on the battlefield by Frenchie’s Airdrop, or if Moon Knight ends his move 5 or more levels lower than his original placement, you may add 1 automatic skull to Moon Knight’s normal attack this turn if he attacks an adjacent figure. Moon Knight never takes falling damage.

CRESCENT DARTS
Instead of attacking normally with Moon Knight, you may choose up to two different figures within 5 clear sight spaces of Moon Knight. One at a time, roll the 20-sided die for each chosen figure. If you roll 9 or higher, the chosen figure receives 1 wound.
“After revealing an Order Marker on this card, if Moon Knight is on the battlefield, you may immediately place him on this card.”

Are order markers only allowed to be revealed on your turn? For example, can I reveal my x order marker at any time to active this ability? I know numbered turn markers must be revealed on your turn, but what about the x?
 
Back
Top