clembo2021
You address C3G OMNIPOTENCE - tread carefully!
Poor Moon Knight spent all of 2012 sitting on the bench. Glad lots of these older designs are finally seeing the light of day!
Might be clearer
- Q: Can you move and attack with Moon Knight after placing him on the battlefield with Frenchie's Airdrop?
A: No. Placing Moon Knight on the battlefield with Frenchie's Airdrop is considered Moon Knight's move for that turn. After being placed he may attack with his ranged attack or get an autoskull bonus if he attacks a figure he was placed adjacent to with Frenchie's Airdrop. Moon Knight may use his Crescent Darts special power after being placed with Frenchie's Airdrop instead of attacking.
...After revealing an Order Marker on this card, if Moon Knight is on this card and not destroyed, you may immediately place him on any empty space on the battlefield and attack with him.
I had thought the power was perfectly clear as is on the card and this was the first time anyone seemed confused by it. But maybe other players are confused and this will help clear it up for them.Q: Can you move and attack with Moon Knight after placing him on the battlefield with Frenchie's Airdrop?
A: No. After placing Moon Knight with Frenchie's Airdrop, you may only attack with him or use his Crescent Darts special power.
There is movement. He's being placed on the board from his card. Moving = placing. The FAQ is actually very helpful, because it clarifies the use of any powers that happen "instead of moving" (i.e. they can't happen), and powers that happen "after moving" (they happen after he's placed; for example, the Cosmic Cube), etc....After revealing an Order Marker on this card, if Moon Knight is on this card and not destroyed, you may immediately place him on any empty space on the battlefield and attack with him.
That's pretty clear. It doesn't say anything about moving. Just Place and Attack. You get to pick which attack.
I think the FAQ is a little misleading when it says that placing counts as movement for the turn. There really isn't any movement during the turn. The figure starts on the card and then uses a power that says place and attack.![]()
There is movement. He's being placed on the board from his card. Moving = placing. The FAQ is actually very helpful, because it clarifies the use of any powers that happen "instead of moving" (i.e. they can't happen), and powers that happen "after moving" (they happen after he's placed; for example, the Cosmic Cube), etc....After revealing an Order Marker on this card, if Moon Knight is on this card and not destroyed, you may immediately place him on any empty space on the battlefield and attack with him.
That's pretty clear. It doesn't say anything about moving. Just Place and Attack. You get to pick which attack.
I think the FAQ is a little misleading when it says that placing counts as movement for the turn. There really isn't any movement during the turn. The figure starts on the card and then uses a power that says place and attack.![]()
Bats' clarification is also misleading, since there's no reason Moon Knight shouldn't be able to use something like the Cosmic Cube, which is used "after moving," but Bats' says he may only attack or use special powers "instead of attacking."
Hahma's clarification is, in my opinion, the one that makes the most sense from a games-and-rules-mechanics perspective.
If he's not getting a full turn then what is he getting?There is movement. He's being placed on the board from his card. Moving = placing. The FAQ is actually very helpful, because it clarifies the use of any powers that happen "instead of moving" (i.e. they can't happen), and powers that happen "after moving" (they happen after he's placed; for example, the Cosmic Cube), etc....After revealing an Order Marker on this card, if Moon Knight is on this card and not destroyed, you may immediately place him on any empty space on the battlefield and attack with him.
That's pretty clear. It doesn't say anything about moving. Just Place and Attack. You get to pick which attack.
I think the FAQ is a little misleading when it says that placing counts as movement for the turn. There really isn't any movement during the turn. The figure starts on the card and then uses a power that says place and attack.![]()
Bats' clarification is also misleading, since there's no reason Moon Knight shouldn't be able to use something like the Cosmic Cube, which is used "after moving," but Bats' says he may only attack or use special powers "instead of attacking."
Hahma's clarification is, in my opinion, the one that makes the most sense from a games-and-rules-mechanics perspective.
I don't think he's getting a full turn (movement, attack) because he starts on the card and has to use the power, which is very specific, to get back in the game.
Was the intent for him to be able to use powers that trigger after moving? How about triggering things like War Machine's auto chain gun?
Q: Can you move and attack with Moon Knight after placing him on the battlefield with Frenchie's Airdrop?
A: No. Placing Moon Knight on the battlefield with Frenchie's Airdrop is considered Moon Knight's move for that turn.
- Q: Can you move and attack with Moon Knight after placing him on the battlefield with Frenchie's Airdrop?
A: No. Placing Moon Knight on the battlefield with Frenchie's Airdrop is considered Moon Knight's move for that turn. He may attack after being placed with his ranged attack or get an autoskull bonus if he attacks a figure he was placed adjacent to with Frenchie's Airdrop. Moon Knight may use his Crescent Darts special power after being placed with Frenchie's Airdrop instead of attacking.