kevindola
13 Time OHS Champion

-Figure Photo
Spoiler Alert!
The object used for this unit is a Paizo figure from the Starfinder Iconic Heroes #2 set.

-text version of the card
Spoiler Alert!
NAME = BAT
Destructible Object
MOVE = 6
LIFE = 2
DEFENSE =3
POINTS = 50
Basic Aerial Transport
After moving with BAT, you may choose one friendly small figure that BAT moved through this turn. Place the chosen figure adjacent to BAT. If the chosen figure is engaged when it is moved by Basic Aerial Transport, it will not take any leaving engagement attacks. Figures under overhangs can never be moved by BAT.
Hover
All figures may move through BAT. BAT may move through all figures and never takes leaving engagement attacks. BAT does not take falling damage and may ignore all effects from terrain tiles it moves onto or occupies. A figure may never have height advantage on BAT.
Remote Controlled
BAT may be added to your army as long as your army also includes at least one figure with the Operator power.
Detailed DO Rules
Spoiler Alert!
USING DESTRUCTIBLE OBJECT CARDS
- Destructible Object Army Cards always represent a single Destructible Object (DO). When using multiple copies of the same DO, You must keep track of which DO belongs to which Army Card. DOs may be controlled by a player (or no player) depending on the scenario or because of special powers on other Army Cards in your army.
- You can add a Destructible Object to your army if a special power or scenario rule allows it. If a DO has a point cost, then adding that DO to your army costs that many points.
- While a Destructible Object may be part of an army, it cannot satisfy any victory condition or scenario rule that requires a normal figure. For example, in an elimination match, the game ends when all of a player's normal figures are removed from play, even if they control DOs that are still on the board.
- Destructible Objects are not figures but may be targeted and attacked as if they were normal figures, with some exceptions. A DO may only be targeted or attacked by normal attacks, by special attacks, or by special powers that only cause wounds. Special powers that do not inflict wounds cannot affect a DO unless specifically stated in the power. Special powers or special attacks that mention “destroy” as one of the effects cannot target or affect a DO unless specifically stated in the power. DOs can be affected by other powers as if it were a normal figure when taking a turn (see below).
- Figures cannot move through Destructible Objects, even if the DO is part of the army of the player who controls that figure.
- Figures are not normally considered engaged with Destructible Objects. However, a DO is considered a figure for the purposes of adjacency and engagement when a figure targets or chooses it for an attack or wound-causing special power. Powers that depend on adjacency (or lack of adjacency) or height advantage can modify an attack on a DO. DOs also follow rules of engagement when taking a turn (see below).
- Destructible Objects do not have a size, species, class, or personality, are neither unique nor common, are neither squads nor heroes, and do not follow a valkyrie general. Special powers or special attacks that require the targeted or affected figure to possess a specific size or other attribute listed above cannot work on DOs. Special powers or special attacks that are restricted against certain attributes, such as a special power that "does not affect Huge figures," can affect DOs.
- If a Destructible Object is part of a terrain piece and does not have a height listed, it is considered to have the height of that terrain piece. Otherwise, use the listed height number from the Army Card.
- Players cannot place Order Markers on Destructible Object Army Cards, or move Order Markers onto Destructible Object cards, even if they own or control them. Order Markers can never be revealed on a DO. DOs can only take a turn when a special power or scenario rule allows it.
- If a Destructible Object has a move value on its Army Card, then it may move in the same way a normal figure does when a special power or scenario rule allows that DO to take a turn. While taking a turn, a DO is considered a normal figure for the purposes of all engagement mechanics and special powers that interact with moving figures. For example, a DO cannot normally move through an engaged figure, and opponents may attempt leaving engagement attacks against a DO that moves out of engagement.
- If a Destructible Object has range and attack values on its Army Card, then it may attack in the same way a normal figure does when a special power or scenario rule allows that DO to take a turn. While taking a turn, a DO is considered a normal figure in your army for the purposes of engagement mechanics and special powers that interact with attacks. For example, a DO may have its attack value increased by Taelord's Attack Aura, and attacks from a DO may trigger an opponent's Cell Divide.
- Destructible Objects that move can move onto and occupy spaces that contain glyphs (other than Kelda), and are subject to the movement rule that they must end their movement if they move onto a power glyph while taking a turn. However DOs are not considered figures for the purposes of activating the powers of a glyph, and do not trigger the effect of a glyph while occupying its space.
- Destructible Objects may be subject to the powers of a glyph while taking a turn if a figure occupies a glyph. For example, a DO that is moving while taking a turn could be affected by Rannveig or Valda, and a DO that is attacking while taking a turn could be affected by Astrid or Thorian. However, this only applies while taking a turn, so for example, a DO would not receive the benefit of Gerda when being attacked during another figure's turn.
Army Bonus powers:
- Valiant Army Defense Bonus
- Disciplined Army Defense Bonus
- Relentless Army Attack Bonus
R&Cs
Q: Can Vault or Charging Assault be used to move adjacent to a Destructible Object?
A: No. Those powers are part of moving, not attacking. You can’t consider a DO a figure just because you plan to attack it later in the turn.
Q: Can Reach be used to target a Destructible Object 2 spaces away?
A: Yes. Reach is being used when choosing to attack a DO, so the DO can be regarded as a figure at that time.
Q: If an attack or wound-causing special power can only be used against an engaged figure, can it be used against a Destructible Object on an adjacent space?
A: Yes. If you would choose that Destructible Object for the attack or power, then it is considered a figure for the purposes of adjacency or engagement at that point.
Q: Can an Omnicron Repulsor use Targeting Beacon to give an attack bonus to another Jandar Soulborg that is attacking a Destructible Object?
A: Yes. While the other Soulborg targets the DO, the DO is considered a figure for the purposes of adjacency with the Repulsor. Targeting Beacon modifies the attacking unit, not the DO, so it works normally.
Q: Can defense reduction powers (Zombie Hulk Paralyzing Fear, Tomb Skeleton Flanking, Gothlok Aura of Despair, etc) reduce the defense of a Destructible Object?
A: No. These are special powers that do not cause wounds, so they cannot affect a DO unless specifically stated in the power.
Q: If a power is triggered by attacking, wounding, or destroying a “figure”, can it be triggered by doing that to a Destructible Object?
A: Yes. If the DO was considered a figure while it was attacked, wounded, or destroyed, then that is considered attacking/wounding/destroying a "figure" for the purpose of triggering other effects.
Spoiler Alert!